Who's Online
|
There are currently 5680 online users. [Complete List] » 2 Member(s) | 5678 Guest(s)
|
|
|
Thread Rating:
- 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
Kingelon A2800 MTK6592 hexa core?
|
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: 2014-05-24
Points:
91
Reputation: +4
2014-05-25, 23:32
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-25, 23:42 by Cyborger.)
(2014-05-25, 22:05)Khonshu Wrote: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
In the corner you should see horizontal bars.
Then run this: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
Tap CPU heavy load. This is what 8 bars looks like. This isn't the end-all be-all, but if you get 8-bars, you have an Octa-core. It's interesting in your CPU-Z it says max 1.5, but the cores running at 1.66. It's also somewhat curious that it says you have exactly 2GB RAM total.
In this program I see only 6 bars:
(2014-05-25, 22:59)vampirefo Wrote: (2014-05-25, 22:48)Sniper47 Wrote: (2014-05-25, 22:42)vampirefo Wrote: Any test you run is desktop mode including mtkdroid tools will all show same fake info as every app gets the same info, boot into recovery and use adb to get info about your phone.
Not true. MTK Droid Tools will often detect whether an SoC has been faked or not. That's not saying it can't be tricked. But it's an excellent first line of checking.
If you're going to recommend a method, consider giving the exact details for the OP as to how to perform the test for cores.
I am writing instructions, and checking them on my phone already.
Anyway below are some tests, performed in recovery mode will get you info about your phone.
If you post your output I will go over them with you.
My commands can simply be copied and pasted into cmd window.
Code: cat /proc/cpuinfo
cat /sys/devices/system/clocksource/clocksource0/current_clocksource
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/kernel_max
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/possible
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/present
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
busybox free -m
output:
Code: C:\adb>adb shell
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /proc/cpuinfo
cat /proc/cpuinfo
Processor : ARMv7 Processor rev 4 (v7l)
processor : 0
BogoMIPS : 820.96
Features : swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp thumbee neon vfpv3 tls vfpv4 idiva idivt
CPU implementer : 0x41
CPU architecture: 7
CPU variant : 0x0
CPU part : 0xc07
CPU revision : 4
Hardware : MT6592
Revision : 0000
Serial : 0000000000000000
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/clocksource/clocksource0/current_clocksource
ocksource/clocksource0/current_clocksource <
mt6592-gpt
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/kernel_max
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/kernel_max
7
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/possible
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/possible
0-5
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/present
cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/present
0-5
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
u/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq <
1495000
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ # busybox free -m
busybox free -m
total used free shared buffers
Mem: 946 803 143 0 36
-/+ buffers: 766 180
Swap: 511 0 511
root@2719_v92_jbla878:/ #
You like this post
Posts: 256
Threads: 13
Joined: 2014-04-04
Points:
3,849
Reputation: +258
2014-05-25, 23:56
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-26, 00:06 by vampirefo.)
Yes this is fake.
1 GB Ram not 2 GB Ram
1.5 max cpu speed not 1.7
You have a mt6592 kernel, but only 6 cores
Your kernel will support 8 cores, however only six cores are installed on your phone.
Here I ask OS what kernel and or hardware is avaible, both should report same.
Code: cat /proc/cpuinfo
cat /sys/devices/system/clocksource/clocksource0/current_clocksource
Here I ask kernel how many cores can it support, number is always 1 less as Linux counts 0 as 1 so 7 means 8 cores.
Code: cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/kernel_max
Here I ask OS how many cores installed
Code: cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/possible
Here I ask how many cores running
Code: cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/present
Here I ask what is the max speed the cpu can run at.
Code: cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
Here I ask how much Ram is installed.
You like this post
If you use my scripts or work in your own scripts, your scripts or license should reflect that.
ZTE Open C
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: 2014-05-24
Points:
91
Reputation: +4
So does this mean that it has something like mtk6591? how this even possible to change processor name and fake RAM?
You like this post
Posts: 256
Threads: 13
Joined: 2014-04-04
Points:
3,849
Reputation: +258
2014-05-26, 00:27
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-26, 00:43 by vampirefo.)
Here are my results.
Code: adb shell
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # cat /proc/cpuinfo
Processor : ARMv7 Processor rev 4 (v7l)
processor : 0
BogoMIPS : 1154.56
Features : swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp thumbee neon vfpv3 tls vfpv4 idiva idivt
CPU implementer : 0x41
CPU architecture: 7
CPU variant : 0x0
CPU part : 0xc07
CPU revision : 4
Hardware : MT6592
Revision : 0000
Serial : 0000000000000000
ource/clocksource0/current_clocksource <
mt6592-gpt
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/kernel_max
7
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/possible
0-7
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/present
0-7
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
1664000
root@JIAKE_V8:/ # busybox free -m
total used free shared buffers
Mem: 1971 723 1247 0 2
-/+ buffers: 721 1250
Swap: 1023 0 1023
root@JIAKE_V8:/ #
(2014-05-26, 00:24)Cyborger Wrote: So does this mean that it has something like mtk6591? how this even possible to change processor name and fake RAM?
Very easy to fake results, in desktop mode, once phone boots, all info on phone is written to different text files, so someone can write a script to change the info in those text files, to what ever they want. all apps simply read those text files and reports what it sees in the text files.
No app can be trusted in desktop mode, no app can get info on phone without reading the texts files, so always boot into recovery to get correct info on your phone. In recovery mode nothing is running, so all text files are truthful.
You, Cyborger, WuddaWaste like this post
If you use my scripts or work in your own scripts, your scripts or license should reflect that.
ZTE Open C
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: 2014-05-24
Points:
91
Reputation: +4
Would be nice if someone who also bought this phone could confirm this issue because nowhere on the internet i found such thing like fake processor. Are you sure that android cannot misread processor count? or maybe there are such thing like force redetect cpu? maybe it can be somehow installed wrong kernel or other software? I am not as experienced as you, so I have much questions to ask
You like this post
Posts: 256
Threads: 13
Joined: 2014-04-04
Points:
3,849
Reputation: +258
2014-05-26, 03:53
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-26, 04:01 by vampirefo.)
(2014-05-26, 01:55)Cyborger Wrote: Would be nice if someone who also bought this phone could confirm this issue because nowhere on the internet i found such thing like fake processor. Are you sure that android cannot misread processor count? or maybe there are such thing like force redetect cpu? maybe it can be somehow installed wrong kernel or other software? I am not as experienced as you, so I have much questions to ask
Well it's not the phone, it's where the phone comes from.
Dealextreme seems to be selling the fake phone, notice the bench mark
22503 much to low for 8 core
now google kingelon A2800 MTK6592 Octa Core 1.7GHz Smart Phone aliexpress scroll down look at pics you will see bench is 28159 for 8 core.
also the bench shows 8 cores
8 core get 26000 and above, what score do you get?
You like this post
If you use my scripts or work in your own scripts, your scripts or license should reflect that.
ZTE Open C
Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: 2014-05-24
Points:
91
Reputation: +4
It scores a bit over 22k
You like this post
Posts: 256
Threads: 13
Joined: 2014-04-04
Points:
3,849
Reputation: +258
Way too low for 8 core.
If you use my scripts or work in your own scripts, your scripts or license should reflect that.
ZTE Open C
Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: 2014-01-31
Points:
18
Reputation: +0
(2014-05-25, 19:21)vampirefo Wrote: Your results are fake, Where did you buy this phone? do you have cwm recovery installed?
Ciao puoi indicarmi un link per scaricare la CWM ? Grazie
Hello you can show me a link to download the CWM? Thank you
Posts: 366
Threads: 9
Joined: 2014-05-22
Points:
3,780
Reputation: +346
(2014-08-06, 12:00)rcancino Wrote: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
Make a new post indicating the spec requirements you have (octacore, lcd size, memory, cam, etc...) as well as acceptable price range.
|
Possibly Related Threads… |
Thread |
Author |
Replies |
Views |
Last Post |
|
Hellp pls i brick my Goophone V8 i7 plus 100% réel OCTA CORE |
kaiseur76 |
3 |
3,072 |
2017-07-08, 00:33
Last Post: evangelyul
|
|
[Question] 10 Inch Tablet PC 3G 4G Lte Octa Core 4GB RAM 64GB ROM FAKE OR NOT? |
Antonio.uk |
1 |
10,255 |
2017-04-03, 11:32
Last Post: omegapr
|
|
HDC S6 MTK6592 - Root & Rom Custom |
emorej |
1 |
2,802 |
2016-01-01, 10:50
Last Post: emorej
|
|
[Question] how to replace digitizer on Star/Kingelon N8000? |
stuff4tw |
1 |
2,707 |
2015-11-08, 00:50
Last Post: tskkrupa
|
|
[Question] MTK6592 S6 problem |
kodac |
0 |
1,518 |
2015-10-15, 22:20
Last Post: kodac
|
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
|
|